Alameda County Mosquito Abatement District

about

staff

The District currently employs a full time staff of sixteen and hires summer seasonal helpers. Our field employees are certified by the California Department of Public Health in mosquito and vector control. Key staff contact information can be found below.

our team

Ryan Clausnitzer

General Manager

ryan@mosquitoes.org

Michelle Matthes

Office Assistant

michelle@mosquitoes.org

Eric Haas-Stapleton, PhD

Laboratory Director

eric.haas@mosquitoes.org

Joseph Huston

Field Operations Supervisor

joseph@mosquitoes.org

Robert Ferdan

Information Technology Director

robert@mosquitoes.org

Erika Castillo

Regulatory & Public Affairs Director

erika@mosquitoes.org