Alameda County Mosquito Abatement District


Board of Trustees

The District is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of fourteen members. One trustee is appointed by the city council for each of the thirteen incorporated cities within the District and the Board of Supervisors of Alameda County appoints one trustee representing the County-at-large. Each trustee serves a two-year term. The Board determines the general policies to be followed, employs the District manager, approves the annual budget, and controls the expenditures. Each fiscal year, the Board determines the rates of the special tax and benefit assessment that will be levied upon property owners. Funds are held in a trust fund by the County Treasurer and paid out on warrants approved by the Board and authorized by the County Auditor. The Board meets on the second Wednesday of each month at the District’s office in Hayward at 5:00 p.m.

  • Kathy Narum


    City of Pleasanton, appointed on May 1, 2013

  • Elisa Marquez

    Vice President

    City of Hayward, Appointed on April 15, 2015

  • Wendi Poulson


    City of Alameda, appointed on October 20, 2015

  • Humberto Izquierdo

    Board Member

    County-at-large, appointed on May 10, 2016

  • P. Robert Beatty

    Board Member

    City of Berkeley, appointed on April 26, 2016

  • Richard Guarienti

    Board Member

    City of Dublin, appointed on April 1, 2013

  • Betsy Cooley

    Board Member

    City of Emeryville, appointed on December 6, 2016

  • George Young

    Board Member

    City of Fremont, appointed February 1, 2013

  • James Doggett

    Board Member

    City of Livermore, appointed on January 1, 1977

  • Eric Hentschke

    Board Member

    City of Newark, appointed on January 14, 2016

  • Jan Washburn

    Board Member

    City of Oakland, appointed on July 21, 2015

  • Robert Dickinson

    Board Member

    City of Piedmont, appointed on May 1, 2014

  • Ed Hernandez

    Board Member

    City of San Leandro, appointed on January 3, 2017

  • Ronald Quinn

    Board Member

    City of Union City, appointed on March 1, 2001